Thursday, 16 August 2012
What happens next
So today was the day I collected my AS results. Did I think I was going to do shit, yes. Did I think I'd end up crying, yes. But for once something kinda went my way. So I didn't do amazing, no A's but one B! And yes I did fail a subject. But that doesn't matter and you'll soon see why. I got a U in philosophy; an E in the retake and a U in the second exam, if i'm honest with you I didn't even think i'd get a grade in either. With something like a 70% fail rate, I didn't have a lot going for me. Loved the lesson, hated the exams. But definitely not the end of the world, I don't want to take it next year but it was a experience anyhow. Next was the almighty Psychology results which to say the least was what I was most worried about if I didn't get higher than a D I'd have no hope in taking it next year and then what the hell would I do with myself. But it's fine, I scraped in with a D. But got a B on my retake - which made me very happy! But let myself down in the second exam with a E. So retake that next year and boost the grade up is the plan. Then I got C in English language which I was content with and a B in Graphics to top it off. So what happens next year, well I will hopefully get accepted and finish of English, Graphics & Psychology at A2 and get into Uni is the plan. I want to work hard this year, no fuckin' around. So right now I'm saving for a Macbook Pro which will help with my studies especially graphics and hopefully will be everything I need to succeed. Also I have booked my theory test so I just want to revise like a bitch and pass first time! Being optimistic is helping me, just need to keep my head held high and I'll be alright!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment